Skip to content

Aarhus Convention Check

National planning laws are designed to comply with the three pillars of the Aarhus Convention – covering information, participation & access to justice.

However, citizens throughout Europe are becoming more aware of the Aarhus principles and project promoters and public bodies need to be sure they can respond to any challenges. The Parties to the Convention, including the United Kingdom, are required to make the necessary provisions so that public authorities (at national, regional or local level) will contribute to these rights to become effective.

How does it work?
This unique self-assessment tool helps you discover how well you may conform to the Aarhus Convention. We can provide more detailed assistance if you need it.

Want to know more?

Leave your details below and we’ll get back to you.

Scroll To Top